Childcare

For those who want to learn child-related skills such as CPR, first-aid, and child abuse training, our childcare offerings can help you jump start your career in licensed care programs or centers.

Supplies Needed: Writing Utensil & Paper
Length

1 - 2 weeks

Depending on structure and availability.

Fee Information

$30 - $55

Programs vary according to teachers.

Duration: 6 Clock Hours/2 Instructional Weeks

Fee: $55.00

Child abuse training for child care providers is required by Rules 5101:2-12-27 (centers), 5101:2-13-37 (Type A homes), Rule 5101:2- 14-13 (Type B homes) and 5101:2-14-14 (Emergency Caregivers).

#4219  |  Meets 1 Day Per Week
(6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.)

September 17, 2019 (Tuesday)
November 18, 2019 (Monday)
February 25, 2020 (Tuesday)
April 16, 2020 (Thursday)
May 14, 2020 (Thursday)

ODJFS Certification
Certificate of Completion

Enroll now

Duration: 3 Clock Hours/1 Instructional Week

Fee: $30.00

Child abuse training for child care providers is required by Rules 5101:2-12-27 (centers), 5101:2-13-37 (Type A homes), Rule 5101:2- 14-13 (Type B homes) and 5101:2-14-14 (Emergency Caregivers).

Prerequisite: Child Abuse

#4229  | Meets 1 Day Per Week
(6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.)

September 24, 2019 (Tuesday)
November 25, 2019 (Monday)
March 3, 2020 (Tuesday)
April 23, 2020 (Thursday)
May 21, 2020 (Thursday)

ODJFS Certification
Certificate of Completion

Enroll now

Duration: 6 Clock Hours/2 Instructional Weeks

Fee: $55.00

Communicable disease training for child care program personnel working in licensed child care programs is required by Ohio Administrative Code rules 5101:2-12-10 and 5101:2-13-10.

#4204  |  Meets 1 Day Per Week
(6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.)

September 5, 2019 (Thursday)
October 28, 2019 (Monday)
December 9, 2019 (Monday)
March 10, 2020 (Tuesday)
April 30, 2020 (Thursday)

ODJFS Certification
Certificate of Completion

Enroll now

Duration: 3 Clock Hours/1 Instructional Week

Fee: $30.00

Communicable disease training for child care program personnel working in licensed child care programs is required by Ohio Administrative Code rules 5101:2-12-10 and 5101:2-13-10.

Prerequisite: Communicable Disease

#4228  |  Meets 1 Day Per Week
(6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.)

September 12, 2019 (Thursday)
November 4, 2019 (Monday)
December 16, 2019 (Monday)
March 17, 2020 (Tuesday)
May 7, 2020 (Thursday)

ODJFS Certificate
Certificate of Completion

Enroll now

CPR

Duration: 3 Clock Hours/1 Instructional Week

Fee: $55.00

Heartsaver CPR/AED is a video-based, instructor-led program that teaches adult and child CPR and AED use, infant CPR, and how to relieve choking in adults, children, and infants. This program teaches skills with the AHA’s research-proven practice-while-watching technique.

#4202  | Meets 1 Day Per Week
(6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.)

September 17, 2019 (Tuesday)
November 12, 2019 (Tuesday)
January 7, 2020 (Tuesday)
March 10, 2020 (Tuesday)
April 28, 2020 (Tuesday)
May 26, 2020 (Tuesday)

Certificate of Completion

*Upon successful completion, Heartsaver CPR/AED certification.

Enroll now

Duration: 6 Clock Hours/2 Instructional Weeks

Fee: $55.00

First aid training for child care providers working in licensed centers or Type A Homes is required by Rules 5101:2-12-27 and 5101:2- 13-27.

#4205  |  Meets 1 Day Per Week
(6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.)

October 22, 2019 (Tuesday)
January 21, 2020 (Tuesday)
April 7, 2020 (Tuesday)
June 11, 2020 (Thursday)

ODJFS Certification
Certificate of Completion

Enroll now

Duration: 3 Clock Hours/1 Instructional Week

Fee: $30.00

First aid training for child care providers working in licensed centers or Type A Homes is required by Rules 5101:2-12-27 and 5101:2- 13-27.

Prerequisite: First Aid

#4230  | Meets 1 Day Per Week
(6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.)

October 29, 2019 (Tuesday)
January 28, 2020 (Tuesday)
April 14, 2020 (Tuesday)
June 18, 2020 (Thursday)

ODJFS Certification
Certificate of Completion

Enroll now

GALLERY

As you can see, students are active & hand on in their program. This is a showcase of Hands-On Learning turning into Real-World Experience.

Hands on Learning. Real World Experience.